EIFF Animation Lab

EIFF Animation Lab provided emerging animation filmmakers with a unique opportunity to meet with their peers and with industry professionals from the world of animation filmmaking.

EIFF was delighted to offer the first year of the Animation Lab where emerging directors and producers came together to gain knowledge, advice and inspiration from experienced industry players. Over two days, during the Film Festival in June, participants took part in a programme of discussions, screenings and networking events designed to build confidence, inspire ideas and develop relationships.

Animation Lab 2014 participants:
Christopher Amor, Joseph Atkinson, Susan Ball, Chantal Beaulne, Mark Boston, Annette Bowery, Kate Charter, Fraser Croall, Alice de Barrau, Audrey Dooley, Aoife Doyle, Shona Doyle, Fernanda Frick, Joe Hardy, Dominica Harrison, Niamh Herrity, Craig Kirk, Abigail Lamb, Claire Lamond, Aggie Lee Pak Yee, Carla MacKinnon, Flora Martyr, Neil McDonald, Conrad Molleson, Jonathan Mortimer, Marc Moynihan, Danielle Phelps, Paula Poveda, Amanda Richardson, Eleanor Stewart, Andreea Sticlea, Kayla Stuhr, Helen Woolston, Mal Young.


The EIFF Animation Lab took place from Thursday 26 to Friday 27 June 2014.  

EIFF Animation Lab is supported through the Scottish Government’s Edinburgh Festivals Expo Fund and by Creative Scotland.


Latest news

EIFF Award-Winning Shorts and Documentaries Nominated for BAFTAs

Winners of EIFF 2014’s short film awards and two of its documentary premieres have been nominated for 2015 BAFTAs.

All News

News Feeds