All News

  • Press and Industry Screenings now online!

    • Posted Wednesday 18 May, 2011

    The first Press and Industry Screenings schedule is now ready for download on the Private Delegates area of the website, under 'Private Downloads' (Registered Delegates only). 

  • Programme Launch

    Programme Launch

    • Posted Tuesday 17 May, 2011

    The wait is finally over! The full programme for the 2011 Edinburgh International Film Festival has been announced and it's set to be a year of firsts.

  • Project: New Cinephilia

    Project: New Cinephilia

    • Posted Thursday 12 May, 2011

    A new venture from EIFF, powered by MUBI

  • British films head up EIFF programme launch

    British films head up EIFF programme launch

    • Posted Monday 09 May, 2011

    With only one week until the official launch, EIFF is pleased to reveal a taster of the 2011 programme.

  • EIFF and Sheffield Doc/Fest Joint Screenings

    • Posted Friday 06 May, 2011

    The deal means select docs will enjoy outings at both events.

  • Applications Open for EIFF Talent Development Initiatives

    • Posted Wednesday 20 April, 2011

    Two new and exciting programmes announced to take place in June...

  • EIFF announces Nokia Shorts Weekender partnership

    EIFF announces Nokia Shorts Weekender partnership

    • Posted Wednesday 13 April, 2011

    The Edinburgh International Film Festival has today, Wednesday 13th April, announced a major new partnership with international mobile phone provider Nokia, encompassing a significant new sponsorship deal and an innovative three day festival event – The Nokia Shorts Weekender.

  • Press Accreditation Now Open!

    • Posted Monday 11 April, 2011

    Get your Press pass to the 65th Edinburgh International Film Festival…

  • From the EIFF director

    • Posted Friday 08 April, 2011

    Dear friends, colleagues and film fans everywhere...

  • Delegate Registration is now open!

    • Posted Tuesday 15 March, 2011

    Get your passes to the 65th Edinburgh International Film Festival…

     

  • Advance Booking for EIFF Tickets

    • Posted Thursday 10 March, 2011

    Get your tickets to this year’s Festival two days early…

  • EIFF Recruitment is Now Open!

    • Posted Monday 07 March, 2011

     Come and work at the World’s longest running film festival

  • You know you've arrived!

    • Posted Friday 18 February, 2011

     We've finally made it big-time!

  • The 65th EIFF...

    • Posted Monday 14 February, 2011

    The blueprint for the 2011 Festival is here. Want to know more...?

  • Regular Deadline...31st January

    • Posted Thursday 27 January, 2011

    Calling All filmmakers.....this is your last chance to submit to EIFF 2011 at the regular deadline price. Deadline closes Monday 31st January.

  • In The News...

    • Posted Friday 21 January, 2011

    SCREEN Daily report on the recent changes here at EIFF… 


     

  • Meet Our New Director

    • Posted Wednesday 19 January, 2011

    A Statement from James Mullighan.

  • BBC 2 Premiere for EIFF Alumni this Thursday

    • Posted Tuesday 18 January, 2011

    Andy Maas - producer of last year's EIFF title Spanking in Paradise - has yet another success, this time in the field of documentary. This Thursday at 9pm BBC 2 will be screening director Mike Day's beautiful film The Guga Hunters of Ness (produced by Andy Maas and Mike Day), a fascinating and awesome documentary exposing the unique tradition of the hunting of gannet seabirds, known in Gaelic as Guga.  

  • BAFTA In Scotland - New Talent Awards 2011 Call For Entries

    • Posted Wednesday 22 December, 2010

    BAFTA in Scotland have just launched their call for entries for their New Talent Awards 2011 with the deadline for entries on Wed 12th January 2011. Last year's winners included EIFF 2010 Trailblazer Stuart Comrie for his animation Battenberg and our Scottish Short Documentary winner Anne Milne for her film Maria's Way.  For more information on how to apply go to the BAFTA Scotland website

  • Gareth Edwards Releases Monsters

    Gareth Edwards Releases Monsters

    • Posted Monday 15 November, 2010

    After a long year on the festival circuit, Gareth Edwards is set to release Monsters on screens nationwide. Nicola Balkind caught up with him to discuss first-time filmmaking and the long road to cinematic release

All News