The Student Critics Jury Has Its Say

Now in its third year, the Student Critics Jury provides the unique opportunity for students in Scotland to experience the Edinburgh International Film Festival as jury members.

This year our Student Critics Jury – a group of seven students – watched and wrote about films from across the EIFF programme. They also discussed these films with a panel of experienced mentors: well-known film critics Derek Malcolm, Jonathan Rosenbaum, and Dana Linssen.

The students will present an award to their winning film at the Awards Ceremony at 1pm on Friday 27 June.

Their reviews are now live on the EIFF website. Here's the master list.


Ross Hamilton reviews Uncertain Terms

Rebecca Raab reviews Au revoir l'été

Harrison Kelly reviews The Brick and the Mirror

Hanna Kubicka reviews The Owners

Liam Bartie reviews Life May Be

Helen Aitken reviews Hide and Seek


Find out more about the Student Critics Jury at


Bookmark and Share


Login or Register to post a comment

There are currently no comments on this article.

Latest news

This Is Edinburgh and EIFF Launch Film in the City 2015

This Is Edinburgh, in partnership with EIFF, invites locals of all ages to free outdoor cinema screenings in the Grassmarket and St Andrew Square.

All News

News Feeds