Student Critics Jury 2014

This year our Student Critics Jury worked under the guidance of international film critics Jonathan Rosenbaum, former critic for the Chicago Reader; Dana Linssen, chief film critic of leading Dutch newspaper NRC Handelsblad and editor-in-chief of the Dutch monthly De Filmkrant; and London Evening Standard critic Derek Malcolm.
This programme is generously supported by James & Morag Anderson.

Seven students from Scottish Universities were selected for the EIFF Student Critics Jury 2014 . During their time at EIFF they watched a shortlist of films and delivered daily written exercises, some of which are published here. These articles are the opinions of the individual jurors.

The jurors selected Stations of the Cross as winner of the 2014 Student Critics Jury Award.

For further information on the Student Critics Jury programme please contact EIFF Education & Learning Events Manager Nicola Kettlewood -

2016 Festival Diary:

1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30

Click on a day to highlight movies on that day.

Films by Continent


Share this page

Share this Film Festival page with your friends and family.

Find Films By Strand

EIFF is split into Strands. Use them to help find your films.

What are the strands?

Featured Trailer